Harrison Bryant


Pro Football Focus Rewards Four Owls, Including Bryant with National Honor

BOCA RATON, Fla. – In recent days, Pro Football Focus has unveiled its postseason college awards, and a handful of Florida Atlantic University Owls have been lauded, including Harrison Bryant as a PFF Second Team All-American and "Motor" Devin Singletary as PFF Conference USA Player of the Year.
Bryant, a rising senior tight end, was listed not only as an All-American, but also as First Team All-Conference USA. In addition to his Player of the Year recognition, "Motor" Devin Singletary was also First Team All-Conference, and was joined by backfield mate Kerrith Whyte, Jr. as the publication's other C-USA First Team running back. Departing junior wideout Jovon Durante merited a Second Team All-C-USA nod as well.
The Owl quartet, along with all of the other All-C-USA selections (https://www.profootballfocus.com/news/college-everything-is-fine-2018-all-cusa-selections), were selected "based mainly on PFF's play-by-play grading process for the entire season as well as cumulative grades, game grades against quality opposition, other PFF advanced statistics and playing time." Similar criteria was used in choosing the PFF All-American Team, the whole list of which can be found here: https://www.profootballfocus.com/news/college-2018-pff-all-americans.
Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned