Football Names 2015-16 Captains

Aug. 28, 2015


Florida Atlantic University's football team elected its captains, Thursday morning and Head Coach Charlie Partridge announced the six individuals, who would lead the 2015-16 team towards their quest for a Conference USA Title, following the Friday morning's practice.

On the offensive side of the ball, seniors Jaquez Johnson (QB), Jenson Stoshak (WR) and Mikingson Marsaille (OL) were named.

Defensively, seniors Sharrod Neasman (S), Cre'von LeBlanc (CB) and Trevon Coley (DL) earned the honors.

"All six were overwhelmingly voted captain by their teammates," said Partridge. "I'm happy with the results of the vote because I know these players love Florida Atlantic, will represent us with class on and off the field and will lead in a way that will make Owl fans proud."

Season tickets, as well as Miami and Buffalo single-game tickets, are on sale and can be purchased by calling 1-866-FAU-Owls or by visiting or Less than 1,000 tickets remain for the FAU season home opener versus Miami. All games can be heard on ESPN West Palm 106.3 or

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned